Breathing Room

Right now I am in Minnesota for training as the Nanny Placement Manager for College Nannies + Tutors of Cary, NC.  I have used this time away from my regular routines to start engaging the book Breathing Room by Leeana Tankersley.   And, WOW!

I thought that I would be able to push thru this book in order to make my deadline for reading the entire book by my blog review, and yet, I am still processing the first couple of chapters of this text.  Already I feel like Leanna is a great friend who is journeying with me in life.  I can sense that she is someone that I would indeed like to meet.

For the first time in quite a while, I’m allowing myself to underline, circle, write questions, and even journal entries/prayers within the pages of the book.  I know that I will return to this book during different seasons of my life, and I hope that I will be able to see how God has been faithful in the past.  Also, I want to dialogue with God as I learn how to “let go and fully live.”

My intention is to come back in few weeks to process this book more via another blog post.  In the mean time, I encourage you to get this book for yourself or for someone you love.  Yes, I read this book, which I receive for free, in order to write a review, and yet, the request to obtain this book for yourself is one that comes straight from my heart to yours.

My past few months have been full of juggling one event and responsibility after another.  One person even commented that I did not look like I was enjoying my work any more.  And as I read this book, I know that I am not the only one to ever deal with feeling overwhelmed or unable to meet the expectations I put on myself.  What a relief to know that I am not alone in my struggles!  What reassurance, via Leanna’s words, to know that I am not alone!

What have you been reading for inspiration?  What helps you to know that you are not alone in your struggles?  Please share…I want us to share resources and experiences so that we can help one another.

Leave a comment