The Little Joys

The past semester has been full of stress, and I have forgotten to thank God for the the little things.  During the past week, I have been amazed at the little things that bring so much joy to my life.  Reading to children, warm sunshine, compliments from friends, and reading for fun are all things that remind me of the goodness of God.  Some moments in life are difficult, and when those times come again, I hope I, like Ann Voskamp, will continue to count my blessings.

Children bring so much joy to my life.  I love their innocence, honesty, and concern for others.  Yes, they have moments of selfishness and temper tantrums, and yet, they are growing into who God has uniquely created them to be.  They run with all their energy, and at the end of the day, I recharge so I can keep up with them the next day.  Preschoolers especially grow so quickly.  They grow taller and learn so much in such a short amount of time.  I am blessed to be a very smart part of children’s lives, and I thank God for this opportunity.

Recognizing the little joys in life awaken you again to the passions that God has placed within you.  After some rest, I am aware of the big joy that I receive from writing.  I am passionate about writing, and I pray that God will use my writing to bring a little joy into the lives of others.

“You show me the path of life.  In Your presence there is fullness of joy; in your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”  Psalm 16:11

Leave a Reply

