Graduation

Folks, I want to explain that end of semester of preparations toward graduation has hindered me from blogging as regularly as I would like.

May 9th is graduation.  I will have completed all of the requirements from my Masters of Divinity degree from Campbell University Divinity School, and my classmates and I will celebrate our accomplishments as well as celebrate God’s sustaining grace to bring us to this point on our journeys.

However, finishing up my journey at Campbell is bittersweet.  I find myself quite nostalgic these days.  I entered Campbell in 2005 as a naive, fearful freshman, and now nine years later, I thank God for continuing to carry me on this journey. 

To those, both near and far, present and part of my great cloud of witnesses, thanks for your encouragement, accountability, and love. I am blessed with awesome friends, family, and husband, and my accomplishment is as much theirs as it is mine.

Now I must get back to end of semester assignments.  

Godspeed to you as you continue following God’s path for your life!

Leave a Reply

