Finding Grace in My To Do List

ImageToday I sorted out my to do list into categories: divinity school assignments, children’s ministry responsibilities, presents to buy, financial related tasks, personal responsibilities, house work, and habits I want to incorporate into my daily routines.  In the midst of all that I want to do, I still have to remember that I cannot be all things to all people.  Some tasks will have to wait.  Which tasks do I prioritize?  How do I learn to say, “no” to others?

After reading the list of all Hugh Howell, director and founder of Love Wins, has accomplished in the past forty-eight hours, I am thankful that I do not have that much responsibility.  However, I am struggling to accomplish everything between now and my May 9th graduation.  After graduation, I will have more time for my family and friends.

In the midst of all that I still have left to do, I am thankful that God’s grace is more than sufficient for all of my weaknesses and moments of feeling overwhelmed.  God honors my decisions to choose relationships over tasks, and God sustains me when I have to make difficult decisions.

I look forward to crossing items off my to do list, and I am thankful for grace!

Leave a Reply

