Patience

Below is a list of things that God has been using to teach me patience:

1-A GPS that often takes a while to program.

2-Waiting on a refund from my ER visit from March

3-Trying to put small beads on twine with children.

4-Picking vegetables too quickly and exposing the flesh of the vegetable.

5-Waiting to get married.

Patience does not come naturally to me, and yet I know that God wants to develop patience within me.  When I am patient, I can experience more joy and fulfillment in life.

Tonight I had the opportunity to paint alongside a child for about thirty minutes.  Being creative, being unrushed, and being at peace was amazing.  

I hope I can be more patient with myself and others to have more moments of peace and stillness.  

And I am thankful that God is patient with me no matter what!

Leave a Reply

