A Musical Afternoon

This afternoon I was one of five of Sheila Moose’s piano students who participated in a piano recital at First Baptist Church.  I had much fun doing something out of the ordinary.  

Image

My piano teacher Sheila with her husband Ed, who likes to tease me a lot!

Thankfully, Momma, Daddy, Paw-Paw Bob, and Alexis were able to come to Kernersville for this occasion.  We had a great time at the recital, and then Alexis cooked us a wonderful dinner.  I am thankful to have such a supportive family.  Adam was unable to attend due to work that had to be done in the lab today, but I know that we will enjoy watching the DVD of today’s recital together soon.

Today at church I heard music played by two guitarists, the praise band, an organist, and a pianist.  At the recital I heard music played by three elementary school students, another adult, and myself.  Yet the music that I cannot stop hearing is the song of joy in my heart.  Though my life is very busy, today was a chance for me to marvel in God’s goodness.  I got to enjoy a Sunday School class with Kindergartners, watch three young people participate in an interpretative movement routine, and I hugged my family.

Twenty years from now, I may or may not remember the mistakes that I made during my recital pieces, but I do know that I will still be cherishing the blessings of family and friends.

One thought on “A Musical Afternoon

  1. Alicia: if you do remember “mistakes”, I can promise you are the only one who will remember! You were awesome and very confidant!

Leave a Reply

