Communication

Do we think about the messages that are bombarding us from within our minds?  Alicia, how could you let that person down?  Alicia, will you ever be good enough?  Sometimes I lack the strength to say to these voices, “Shut up!”

Today a card and care package from my younger sister spoke an enormous message of encouragement.  A patient fiancé with me spoke the enormous message of your emotions and more importantly you matter.  Today I received hugs from children, saw hilarious television clips, and enjoyed pizza.  Special messages and moments help me speak above the negativity.

Recently I have struggled to communicate effectively with others.   I recognize I need to improve.  Thankfully, with God’s help, I can improve my communication and continue to grow.

God conveys messages to each of us.  You are loved.  You are treasured.  I will fight for you; you need only to be still.  Be strong and courageous.  Trust me.  I created you, and you are wonderfully made.  Beloved, I sent Jesus to die for you.  With me, you can discover hope and healing.

Allow God’s messages to shout above the noise of your negative thinking and regret.  God is still at work in redeeming our regret and healing our negative thinking.  Praise be to God!

“…being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it out to completion.”  Philippians 1:6

Leave a Reply

